Hurricane / Dub

Grace Jones

The Hurricane Is Back.

Hurricane Dub

Released 5th September 2011

** Includes original 9 track album plus dub version of the album
produced by Ivor Guest **

Off the back of her standout signature performance at London’s Wireless  Festival on July 3rd, Wall Of Sound announce Hurricane Dub, a special edition version of Grace Jones’ seminal return to form album of 2008, due for release 5th September 2011

Her first album since 1989’s Bulletproof Heart, Hurricane, a masterpiece record was supported by a major international tour, receiving overwhelming praise from audiences and critics alike. The dub version of the album brings a new, dark dynamic to her signature vocals and crashing base lines.

An icon of our time, for the artwork of Hurricane Dub, Grace has once again teamed up with her once creative partner, Jean-Paul Goude, to deliver a striking cover image, wearing a trade mark Philip Treacy hat.
Track listing

1. This Is
2. William’s Blood
3. Corporate Canniba
4. I’m Crying (Mother’s Tears)
5. Well Well Well
6. Hurricane
7. Love You To Life
8. Sunset Sunrise
9. Devil In My Life

1. This Is Dub
2. William’s Dub
3. Cannibal Dub
4. Well Well Well Dub
5. Crying Dub
6. Hurricane Dub
7. Love You To Life Dub
8. Sunset Dub
9. Devil Dub
10. Hell Dub

Album produced by Ivor Guest.


Release Date 5th Sep 2011
1. This Is
2. Williams Blood
3. Corporate Cannibal
4. Im Crying (Mothers Tears)
5. Well Well Well
6. Hurricane
7. Love You To Life
8. Sunset Sunrise
9. Devil In My Life
10. This Is Dub
11. Williams Dub
12. Cannibal Dub
13. Well Well Well Dub
14. Crying Dub
15. Hurricane Dub
16. Love You To Life Dub
17. Sunset Dub
18. Devil Dub
19. Hell Dub


Download WOS050DX
12" WOS050LPX


Click on an image below to change the background...
Royksopp - The Drug
The Human League - Credo
Tiest v Diplo feat Busta Rhymes

Keep up

Sign up to mailing list